Tame Impala Announces New LP ‘The Slow Rush’

Tame Impala - Music Industry Weekly
Tame Impala - Music Industry Weekly

Tame Impala will be releasing his fourth studio, 12 track album The Slow Rush on February 14, 2020 via Island Records Australia.

Listen to one of the tracks from the album below:

The Slow Rush was recorded, produced, and mixed by Kevin Parker, traveling back and forth from LA to his hometown Fremantle, Australia.

Parker said that the album carries this intoxicating idea and feeling of the passing of time and seeing your life flash before your eyes. Parker also said that the image on the album cover symbolizes humanity being swallowed up by sand from an hourglass.

If you visit tameimpala.com, you can pre-order his entire album. Digital pre-orders will receive the two album tracks instantly!